Warning: Contains Religous Content- If you don’t like it, DON’T READ IT!

15 Feb

OK so my second blog is going to have a disclaimer – I understand that not everyone in the world is like “this”, nor are all Christians, or folks of any religious denomination bad. Nor do I have anything against Americans for the most part. This is NOT a judgement against Christianity of any type.  I’ve done the church thing, I’ve been religious, I know how it works, so don’t say I don’t have a clue. Lastly, If you have a problem with what I’m saying, don’t read it. I’m writing for me, and those who are open-minded enough to read what I have to say.

I often study  Religious patterns etc.  (not necessarily as a follower, but as an observer). I’m told its because I’m obsessed in conspiracy, but honestly, I just want to know whether it’s right or wrong. So I subscribe to a few religious updates, and a few atheist/agnostic updates. Some of the atheist/agnostic updates are ridiculous; people grasping at straws, and of course just hating. One actually posts news about things happening in the religious world, and this article caught my eye: http://global.christianpost.com/news/westboro-baptist-church-plans-to-protest-whitney-houston-funeral-69485/ .

I know some churches are against homosexuality, etc., but the argument is that Houston was indeed Christian & heterosexual. Moving on, I googled the church that is actually doing this, and came across the following websites, which are owned by this church (I know my stuff, I googled & got the Registry information, which includes the churches full address & phone number).

http://www.godhatesfags.com
http://www.godhatesislam.com
http://www.GodHatestheWorld.com (Find Canada Here!) http://www.godhatestheworld.com/canada/index.html

There are more, but honestly I don’t want to give them the satisfaction of additional links to their websites.

I’ve done a bit of research on Buddhism, and was surprised to learn, that they, believe that there are many religions around the world, and what works for one person doesn’t work for another. They actually say they “rejoice in other religions”. Their philosophy, is along the lines of: so long as you’re not hurting yourself or others, and it’s good for you, it’s not so bad.

It makes you think, with all the gay bullying that takes place in schools and such, who ARE the bullies? Teach hatred & you will receive hatred.

Yes, I thought I was done, I’m trying not to get to far into this because this is like the “thing” that you don’t talk about, but…

This church believes that God hates things like islamic religion, homosexuality (WOW: http://godhatesfags.com/reports/20060331_god-loves-everyone-lie.pdf)

“God Loves Everyone”
a/k/a:
“God Loves and Accepts All People Unconditionally No Matter What
God’s Attributes are ONLY Love and Forgiveness for All
God Has No Anger and Is Accepting of All Behaviors
God Is Not A God of Judgment And Has No Standards
Is Irrefutably Denied In the Bible by the Following 701 Passages

(This CHURCH WROTE THIS!!!!)

This is the thing. I read some of that document, and I’ve read a fair bit of the bible. This is the part that REALLY bothers me. When it comes right down to it, everything this church is saying, is essentially true according to the bible. I know they’ve blown this way out of proportion, but from what I know (which isn’t ALOT), at the end of the day, the fundamentals are coming directly from the bible. Ummm???

Leave a Reply

